World info

FIFA World Cup 2022 & Qatar World Cup 2022 About and Latest Update

Rate this post

About FIFA world cup 2022

FIFA world cup 2022 is the supreme football organization across the world to govern and to improve the game effectively. Federation Internationale de Football Association (FIFA 2022) was founded in May 21, 1904 and consists of 211 member countries at resent. To modernize the football to be global, accessible and inclusive and responsible as a prime authority not just on Europe or America but everywhere. The Headquarter of this vast organization is in Zurich, Switzerland. FIFA is now leading by Gianni Infantino (FIFA President). The Full Update 2022 Qatar World Cup is coming up, and boy, are we excited. This World Cup 2022 promises to be very different from the previous installments of FIFA, 2022 so there are plenty of questions for fans to answer before it starts later this year.

Mighty FIFA World Cup Knocking at the door: Qatar World Cup 2022

The most prestigious competition on earth is none other than FIFA Men’s World Cup which was played every four years and this title was first initiated in 1930. Uruguay was the host country and champion as well on the first title of world cup story in 1930. Till then FIFA World Cup 2022 has come up with a long journey and its latest version will be held on Qatar from 21 November to 18 December consists of 32 teams.

The teams will play this mighty football tournament through a qualification process except Qatar as it is host country and play directly.

Read Also: FIFA 2022

FIFA world cup 2022 & Qatar world cup 2022 About and Latest Update
FIFA world cup 2022 & Qatar world cup 2022 About and Latest Update

Qualification Process and Qualified Teams so far in Qatar World Cup 2022

The eligible teams to play this tournament reduces from 211 to top 32 teams for 2022 edition (to be expanded to 48 from 2026 onwards). The process is held within FIFA’s six continental zones and organized by respective confederations: AFC (Asia Continent), CAF (African Continent), CONCACAF (North and Central America and the Caribbean Area), OFC (Oceania) and UEFA (Europe). For each area, FIFA calls the final decision of number of teams to be qualified based on the relative strengths. The current process was started in 2019 and will be finished in 2022. The teams who are qualified so far are listed below:

Qualified Teams so far in Qatar World Cup 2022:

Teams Association Qualified Date
Qatar AFC December 2, 2010
Germany UEFA October 11, 2021
Denmark UEFA October 12, 2021
Brazil CONMEBOL November 11, 2021
Belgium UEFA November 13, 2021
France UEFA November 13, 2021
Croatia       UEFA November 14, 2021
Spain UEFA November 14, 2021
Serbia UEFA November 14, 2021
England UEFA November 15, 2021
Switzerland UEF­­A November 15, 2021
Netherlands UEFA November 16, 2021
Argentina CONMEBOL November 16, 2021
Iran AFC January 27, 2022
South Korea AFC February 1, 2022
Japan AFC March 24, 2022
Saudi Arabia AFC March 24, 2022
Ecuador CONMEBOL March 24, 2022
Uruguay CONMEBOL March 24, 2022


FIFA world cup 2022 Article continues below

The qualification process is still going on. The final list will be available in June, 2022. The group stage draw will be held on April 1, 2022 and it will be held in Doha, Qatar consisting eight groups of four (in total 32 teams).


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button